Who Is Eligible To Enter

Traditional Entries: Authors and/or publishers of print books with a 2020 copyright date may enter for this year’s competition. The opening deadline for entries is July 1, 2020 and the final deadline for entries is December 31, 2020. The copyright date of the entry must read 2020.

Legacy Entries: Authors and/or publishers with a prior copyright year may submit may submit for legacy Award consideration.

*Books with a later publication date will automatically be entered into the following year’s competition. Books submitted with a prior copyright date will automatically be entered for Legacy Award consideration.

Submission Deadlines

Opening deadline:  July 1, 20120
Final deadline:  December 31, 2020

What Winners Receive

A Gold, a Silver, and at least one Honorable Mention (bronze) winner will be determined for each category.  The Kops Fetherling Book Awards are unique in that winners benefit from public relations and marketing efforts provided by STRATEGIES Literary Public Relations.